Check out all of our upcoming events…



The Members + Department S

8.00PM - 11.00PM

The Members and Department S Stiff Records Old Boys Night.

The Members

The Members are The Sound of The Suburbs a punk rock band that originated in Camberley, England. The band was formed in 1976. In 1978 the Band released its first single on Stiff Records Solitary Confinement this was followed by Sound of the Suburbs in 1979 a song that would define the band. The Members are still recording and performing today...


Department S

Department S are back playing gigs for what is now the 9th year since they reformed. Current line up features the legendary Mike Herbage, Eddie Roxy and ex PiL, Cowboys International, Brian Brain bass man Pete Jones…along with new guitarist Phil Thompson (who also plays for Bug) and Alex Lutes on drums (who’s past credits include FMB and Night Nurse).

Department S evolved from a previous punk/ska combo, Guns For Hire, and featured former Madness drummer John Hasler, Mike Herbage joined them and wrote Guns For Hire's only single - "I'm Gonna Rough My Girlfriend's Boyfriend Up Tonight" which emerged on the Korova record label The group then became Department S, with the addition of Eddie Roxy and Stuart Mizon.

They debuted at London’s Rock Garden on 24 September 1980. Their first single, "Is Vic There?", was released in December 1980. It was produced by former Mott the Hoople members Buffin and Overend Watts, and reached number 23 in the UK charts aided by 3 appearances on Top Of The Pops.

The group recorded a session for the legendary DJ John Peel on 3 December 1980. The tracks laid down were "Is Vic There?"; "Age Concern"; "Ode To Cologne (Stench Of War)"; and "Clap Now".